The Naming of the Dead (Inspector Rebus #16)

Author(s): Ian Rankin


World leaders descend on Scotland for an international conference. During a dinner at Edinburgh Castle, a delegate falls to his death. While authorities attempt to keep the incident quiet, Inspector Rebus has only 72 hours to find the answers.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Reissued in the stunning new livery alongside EXIT MUSIC - new in paperback. New for this edition - specially commissioned Reading Group Notes. Ian Rankin is a regular No.1 bestseller and Guardian fastseller. The Rebus TV adaptation attracted 9 million viewers. He has an incredibly high profile - he has had his own TV series, received an OBE and is a regular on TV and radio. He has won numerous awards, including the CWA Gold Dagger and the Edgar Award. Ian Rankin makes up more than 10% of all UK crime sales. He also constantly gets excellent reviews: 'THE NAMING OF THE DEAD ... is yet another irresistible page-turner from the UK's best crime novelist' Mail on Sunday 'Not only an intriguing murder-mystery but an excellent piece of reportage... [Rankin] has produced yet another class act' Evening Standard 'His richest and most complex work to date, it comes close to transcending genre fiction' Scotland on Sunday 'Masterly ... Ian Rankin's finest novel' Scotsman

Ian Rankin is a regular No.1 bestseller, and has received numerous awards, including the prestigious Diamond Dagger. He lives with his family in Edinburgh, and in 2003 received an OBE for his services to literature.

General Fields

  • : 9780752883687
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Orion
  • : August 2008
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 32mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Ian Rankin
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 823/.914 [Fic]
  • : 544