The Sudden Departure of the Frasers

Author(s): Louise Candlish

Fiction

My name is Amber Fraser. I've just moved in at Number 40, Lime Park Road. You'll come to think of me as a loving wife, a thoughtful neighbour and a trusted friend. This is a lie. When Christy and Joe Davenport are handed the keys to Number 40 on picture-perfect Lime Park Road, Christy knows it should be a dream come true. How strange though that the house was on the market for such a low price. That the previous owners, the Frasers, had renovated the entire property yet moved out within a year. That none of the neighbours will talk to Christy. As her curiosity begins to give way to obsession, Christy finds herself drawn deeper into the mystery of the house's previous occupants - and the dark and shocking secret that tore the street apart...Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jane Shemilt, The Sudden Departure of the Frasers is a Rear Window for modern times. Praise for Louise Candlish: "A master of her craft." (Rosamund Lupton). "Louise Candlish's stories don't shy away from life's more painful and emotional moments." (Glamour). "I loved this book. Full of complicated yet sympathetic characters and riven with the kind of dilemmas that characterise real lives.
I honestly didn't see the twist coming. Perfect." (Jojo Moyes on The Day You Saved my Life). "Tense, twisty and completely addictive, will keep you guessing right until the end..." (Good Housekeeping). "Absorbing, perceptive and gripping." (Daily Mail). Louise Candlish studied English at University College London and worked as an editor in art publishing and as a copywriter before writing fiction. Though her stories are about people facing dramatic dilemmas, she tries to live an uncomplicated life in London with her husband and daughter.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A thriller novel meets soap opera with hints of Rear Window ... addictive and fun ... it will keep you guessing until the Stylist Absorbing, perceptive and gripping Daily Mail A master of her craft Rosamund Lupton Louise Candlish's stories don't shy away from life's more painful and emotional moments Glamour I loved this book. Full of complicated yet sympathetic characters and riven with the kind of dilemmas that characterise real lives. I honestly didn't see the twist coming. Perfect Jojo Moyes on The Day You Saved my Life Tense, twisty and completely addictive, will keep you guessing right until the end ... Good Housekeeping

Louise Candlish studied English at University College London and worked as an editor in art publishing and as a copywriter before writing fiction. Though her stories are about people facing dramatic dilemmas, she tries to live an uncomplicated life in London with her husband and daughter.

General Fields

  • : 9781405919845
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : May 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 30mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Louise Candlish
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92
  • : 512