I am No One

Author(s): Patrick Flanery

Fiction

After a decade in England, Jeremy O'Keefe returns to New York and his life begins taking strange turns: records of his online activity are delivered to his apartment, he's being followed, and his elderly mother receives phone calls slandering him. From the author of Absolution comes a mesmerizing novel about memory, privacy, fear, and what happens when our past catches up with us."This cerebral, slow-building yarn will have readers racing to untangle the central puzzle, while being complicit in the meta-awareness that the novel itself is a form of surveillance. The language cleverly hints at the disassociated state of our narrator while relentlessly guiding the reader through a trenchant observation of the modern condition. The post-Snowden era has produced its first philosophical thriller. For fans of DeLillo, Cory Doctorow and Mr. Robot." -- Bill's Bookshelf Selector, Bill Kelly

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Patrick Flanery was born in California in 1975 and raised in Omaha, Nebraska. He studied Film at New York University's Tisch School of the Arts and earned a PhD in Twentieth-Century English Literature at the University of Oxford. He contributes articles to a number of academic journals and he has written for Slightly Foxed, the Daily Telegraph and The Times Literary Supplement. He has published two novels to critical acclaim, Absolution in 2012 and Fallen Land in 2013. He lives in London.

General Fields

  • : 9781782397984
  • : Atlantic Books, Limited
  • : Atlantic Books
  • : February 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 25mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : February 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Patrick Flanery
  • : Paperback
  • : 813/.6
  • : 352