Fatal Music: A Captain Darac Novel 2

Author(s): Peter Morfoot

Crime

Captain Paul Darac of the Brigade Criminelle arrives at a crime scene to find a woman's mutilated corpse. Initially routine, the case deepens and darkens into a complex enquiry that threatens to close in on Darac himself. But allegiances past and present must be set aside to unravel a tale of greed, deception and treachery that spans the social spectrum. It is among the winding streets of his own neighbourhood in Nice's old town, the Babazouk, that Darac faces his severest test yet.

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A new, absorbing crime series set in Nice, featuring Captain Paul Darac of the Brigade Criminelle. Highly atmospheric and tightly plotted, this will appeal to fans of Michael Dibdin and Andrea Camilleri. Reminiscent of Andrea Camilleri's Inspector Montalbano series and Conor Fitzgerald's Alec Blume novels.

"Intriguing...full of surprises that will please fair-play fans" Publishers Weekly "Morfoot has flow, telling an engaging, straight-forward procedural that links various accoutrements as it pulls you along like an iron bar to a magnet. Crime and mystery readers will consume every last morsel of this book. Captain Paul Darac looks to be an on-going series (this is the 2nd installment), so best to jump onboard now." - Criminal Element

Peter Morfoot has written a number of plays and sketch shows for BBC radio and TV and is the author of the acclaimed satirical novel, Burksey. He has lectured in film, holds a PhD in Art History, and has spent thirty years exploring the life, art and restaurant tables of the French Riviera, the setting for his series of crime novels featuring Captain Paul Darac of Nice's Brigade Criminelle. He lives in Cambridge.

General Fields

  • : 9781783296668
  • : Titan Books Limited
  • : Titan Books Limited
  • : April 2017
  • : 198mm X 130mm X 33mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Peter Morfoot
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 823/.92
  • : 352